The Who and What of Standing Courageous, INC

In light of the recent, disturbing news concerning the (non) sentence of a rapist, I feel compelled to share this blog from Standing Courageous.
NO ONE deserves to be treated like an animal. NOT ONE PERSON has done anything to be violated in any way.
These crimes are going unpunished. You CAN do something about it. Get involved with your local women’s shelters, churches, find someway to work to change these laws.
Please read the following blog, and visit their web site. What can you do?

Through My Eyes

I started Standing Courageous on October 1st, 2015. I was raised by parents who taught me that if you don’t like something, you always have the option to change it. What is happening in our County with interpersonal violence is out of control. I know from personal experience how much damage domestic violence can do to a person, their family and friends, and their coworkers. I decided I needed to help others not go down the very dark path I walked.
On December 3rd 2015, Standing Courageous held its first board meeting. I stood in front of an amazing group of people who joined me in this journey. The purpose of our organization is to train all those who work with victims of domestic violence to be better educated and aware of all aspects of domestic violence. We educate people on how the malignant narcissist and the web of control…

View original post 565 more words

Leave a Reply

